Construction and real estate law

Leases

As a historical practice of our firm, we accompany and assist owners and users in all areas related to the rental contract of buildings (commercial leases, residential leases, professional leases, civil leases, occupancy agreements). Our teams are involved at all stages of the contractual relationship, from the negotiation and drafting of contracts to the transfer or termination of the lease. Every day, we manage all issues relating to rental disputes (in particular, judicial determination of rents, eviction and occupancy indemnities, recovery of rental debts, judicial termination of leases, eviction, restoration work, abnormal annoyances in the neighborhood).

Condominium

We are involved in all aspects of the collective organization of property and mainly in condominium law. We assist and advise property management agencies and co-owners on their rights and obligations resulting from the status of condominium (drafting resolutions at the general meeting, transfer of common areas, assistance in the event of dysfunction of the condominium bodies, works within the condominium, control over common areas). We also represent our clients in disputes relating to the life of this collective organization: proceedings to recover condominium charges, invalidity proceedings regarding the general meeting, proceedings regarding disturbances in common areas or the execution of works within the condominium.

Construction

We advise the project supervisor in all legal aspects related to construction and ensure the follow-up of disputes throughout the construction operation, from the preventive summary proceedings phase to the lifting of reservations after receipt. We provide our client with permanent support in the negotiation, analysis and drafting of delegated project supervision contracts, works contracts and architect's contracts. We monitor disputes in the event of a construction incident, contract termination, implementation of legal construction guarantees in the event of disturbances, disputes over additional works, penalties and delays on the construction site.

Real estate sale

We are involved in all issues relating to the sale and purchase of a real-estate property, whether it concerns the execution of sale promises and agreements, the effectiveness of deeds of sale or the responsibility of each of the parties involved in the real estate transaction. We are thus present in all the following situations: completion of the conditions precedent, forced sale, payment of immobilization compensation or commissions, guarantee of hidden defects and surface under the Carrez law, defects in consent, liability of the notary, real estate agent or property trader.

Close

Margaux HORSTMANN

margaux.horstmann@dpsavocats.com

Margaux holds a University degree « Chinese Business Management » from the Shanghai Normal University (China) and a Master 2 postgraduate diploma in international business law from University Paris Sud Paris XI.

She worked in the legal departments of major groups and then in business law firms before joining DPS Avocats in 2019.

Droit de l’immobilier et de la construction

Baux

Activité historique de notre Cabinet, nous accompagnons et assistons les propriétaires et utilisateurs dans tous les domaines liés au contrat de louage d’immeubles (baux commerciaux, baux d’habitation, baux professionnels, baux civils, convention d’occupation). Nos équipes interviennent à tous les stades de la relation contractuelle, de la négociation et la rédaction des contrats jusqu’à la cession ou la résiliation du bail. Nous gérons quotidiennement l’ensemble des problématiques du contentieux locatif (notamment, fixation judiciaire des loyers, indemnités d’éviction et d’occupation, recouvrement de dettes locatives, résiliation judiciaire des baux, expulsion, travaux de remise en état, troubles anormaux du voisinage).

Copropriété

Nous intervenons dans tous les aspects de l’organisation collective de la propriété et principalement en droit de la copropriété. Nous assistons et conseillons les syndics et copropriétaires sur leurs droits et obligations résultant du statut de la copropriété (rédaction de résolutions à l’assemblée générale, cession de parties communes, assistance en cas de dysfonctionnement des organes de la copropriété, travaux au sein de la copropriété, emprise sur parties communes). Nous assurons également la représentation de nos clients dans le cadre de contentieux relatifs à la vie de cette organisation collective : procédure en recouvrement de charges de copropriété, procédure en nullité d’assemblée générale, procédures concernant des désordres sur des parties communes ou l’exécution de travaux au sein de la copropriété.

Construction

Nous conseillons le maître d’ouvrage dans tous les aspects juridiques liés à l’acte de construire et assurons le suivi des contentieux tout au long de l’opération de construction, de la phase du référé préventif, à la levée des réserves après réception. Nous assurons ainsi à notre client un soutien permanent dans la négociation, l’analyse et la rédaction des contrats de maitrise d’ouvrage déléguée, des marchés de travaux, des contrats d’architecte. Nous assurons le suivi des contentieux en cas d’incident de chantier, de résiliation de marché, de mise en œuvre de garanties légales de la construction en cas de désordres, des contestations de travaux supplémentaires, des pénalités et retards de chantier.

Vente immobilière

Nous intervenons sur toutes les problématiques relatives à la vente et à l’achat d’un bien immobilier, qu’il s’agisse de l’exécution des promesses et compromis de vente, de l’efficacité des actes de vente ou bien de la responsabilité de chacun des acteurs de la transaction immobilière. Nous sommes ainsi présents dans toutes les situations suivantes : réalisation des conditions suspensives, vente forcée, paiement de l’indemnité d’immobilisation ou des commissions, garantie des vices cachés et de surface loi Carrez, vices du consentement, responsabilité du notaire, de l’agent immobilier ou du marchand de biens.

Fermer le menu